Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (26) - TV Shows (19) - DVDs (1) - Games (1)

Sleeping Beauty review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 11 August 2012 12:59 (A review of Sleeping Beauty)

This movie was
- strange
- disturbing
- waste of time
- abusive
- demeaning

I'm not sure waht's up with Emily Browning picking these kinda films but this was just messed up. Especially the ending.... don't watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inside Lara Roxx review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 14 July 2012 07:36 (A review of Inside Lara Roxx)

I love documentaries and I want to see this. Very sad.

In the Spring of 2004, 21-year-old Lara Roxx left her hometown of Montreal and headed to L.A to try and make a ton of cash in the adult entertainment industry. Within two months of working in this industry she contracted the most virulent form of HIV while performing sex in front of the camera. Inside Lara Roxx is a feature-length-documentary about the events leading up to that scene and the years after it- it is about the adult movie industry and its impact on a young life.

Directed By: Mia Donovan
Starring: Ron Jeremy, Lara Roxx



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Crazy, Stupid, Love review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 9 June 2012 07:59 (A review of Crazy, Stupid, Love)

Amazing film. Great story line - who woulda known!
I'm going to watch it again ASAP. Probably one of my favs. The cast was great - hilarious !


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Napoleon Dynamite review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 1 June 2012 03:17 (A review of Napoleon Dynamite)

[Link removed - login to see]

Sign the petition to renew Napoleon Dynamite for a second season!
Tell Fox we want a second season by signing the petition. They get an email for every signature, so they should take notice if we get enough signatures.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

One Day review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 1 June 2012 03:01 (A review of One Day)

Wow
What a haunting story - beautifully done! I loved both actors. It was beautiful!!!! I recommend this movie to anyone and everyone.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Virtual Lies review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 24 May 2012 04:27 (A review of Virtual Lies)

Such a great movie. Love these Canadian Thrillers n' things. Based on a true story! The story is quite suspenseful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Napoleon Dynamite review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 20 May 2012 06:34 (A review of Napoleon Dynamite)

Really sad it got cancelled. I don't think Fox gave it great time slots n'things. So much was going on (award shows, super bowl...etc..etc.). So sad to see this one go.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Our Idiot Brother review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 6 April 2012 06:57 (A review of Our Idiot Brother)

This was a really good film. It was funny, sad, and enlightening to see a character carry a message. If anything it showed that his sisters were the real idiots. There is part in the movie when he explains why he trusts people...its quite good.

PS/ I love Paul Rudd and Rashida Jones... I was waiting for "slappin' di bassss" lol


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Nature: A Murder of Crows review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 18 March 2012 05:41 (A review of Nature: A Murder of Crows)

This was an amazing documentary! I loved watching it. I have a new found respect for birds especially Crows. they are smart animals!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Nature of Things review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 18 March 2012 05:30 (A review of The Nature of Things)

Just watched
- A Murder of Crows : The Nature of Things with David Suzuki
- The American Tiger

Amazing documentaries!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block