Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (29) - TV Shows (19) - DVDs (1) - Games (1)

TuTuMuch review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 4 November 2012 01:04 (A review of TuTuMuch)

Great film. I was nervous for the girls just watching them dance and trying to prove themselves. The ballet world is harsh and you can see that by the comments given to them why they didn't move forward... e.g., "your shoulders are too broad". That's really harsh for a 10 year old to hear....

Over all great documentary.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Joe's So Mean to Josephine review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 7 October 2012 05:24 (A review of Joe's So Mean to Josephine)

This movie brings back so many memories. I remember watching it on ShowCase back in the day. A very haunting movie.

Joe's So Mean to Josephine is the first full-length feature film by Canadian film director Peter Wellington, released in 1996. The film won that year's Claude Jutra Award for the best Canadian feature film by a first-time director.[1]
The film's cast includes Eric Thal, Sarah Polley, Don McKellar, Waneta Storms, Jason Cadieux, Tracy Wright, Semi Chellas and Rachel Luttrell.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Albert Nobbs review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 7 October 2012 03:03 (A review of Albert Nobbs)

A little disturbing but it was a good movie none-the-less. VEry sad tale.

Albert Nobbs struggles to survive in late 19th century Ireland, where women aren't encouraged to be independent. Posing as a man, so she can work as a butler in Dublin's most posh hotel, Albert meets a handsome painter and looks to escape the lie she has been living.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sleeping Beauty review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 11 August 2012 12:59 (A review of Sleeping Beauty)

This movie was
- strange
- disturbing
- waste of time
- abusive
- demeaning

I'm not sure waht's up with Emily Browning picking these kinda films but this was just messed up. Especially the ending.... don't watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inside Lara Roxx review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 14 July 2012 07:36 (A review of Inside Lara Roxx)

I love documentaries and I want to see this. Very sad.

In the Spring of 2004, 21-year-old Lara Roxx left her hometown of Montreal and headed to L.A to try and make a ton of cash in the adult entertainment industry. Within two months of working in this industry she contracted the most virulent form of HIV while performing sex in front of the camera. Inside Lara Roxx is a feature-length-documentary about the events leading up to that scene and the years after it- it is about the adult movie industry and its impact on a young life.

Directed By: Mia Donovan
Starring: Ron Jeremy, Lara Roxx



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Crazy, Stupid, Love review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 9 June 2012 07:59 (A review of Crazy, Stupid, Love)

Amazing film. Great story line - who woulda known!
I'm going to watch it again ASAP. Probably one of my favs. The cast was great - hilarious !


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Napoleon Dynamite review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 1 June 2012 03:17 (A review of Napoleon Dynamite)

[Link removed - login to see]

Sign the petition to renew Napoleon Dynamite for a second season!
Tell Fox we want a second season by signing the petition. They get an email for every signature, so they should take notice if we get enough signatures.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

One Day review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 1 June 2012 03:01 (A review of One Day)

Wow
What a haunting story - beautifully done! I loved both actors. It was beautiful!!!! I recommend this movie to anyone and everyone.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Virtual Lies review

Posted : 5 years, 12 months ago on 24 May 2012 04:27 (A review of Virtual Lies)

Such a great movie. Love these Canadian Thrillers n' things. Based on a true story! The story is quite suspenseful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Napoleon Dynamite review

Posted : 6 years ago on 20 May 2012 06:34 (A review of Napoleon Dynamite)

Really sad it got cancelled. I don't think Fox gave it great time slots n'things. So much was going on (award shows, super bowl...etc..etc.). So sad to see this one go.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block