Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (26) - TV Shows (19) - DVDs (1) - Games (1)

The Angriest Man in Brooklyn review

Posted : 2 years, 8 months ago on 1 March 2015 09:33 (A review of The Angriest Man in Brooklyn)

I saw this movie today. It was kind of haunting to see Robin Williams portray this character. Knowing that in real life he ended his own life - the character in this film wanted to do the same. Granted it was attempted - but the reasons and the voice behind the character sounded so real in terms of Robin Williams. This movie was haunting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Maleficent review

Posted : 2 years, 8 months ago on 1 March 2015 02:37 (A review of Maleficent)

Well..well.

I finally got to see this movie. Now I can see what all the hype was all about. I thought the cinematography was wonderful! The story line was suspenseful, and beautifully crafted.
I wish I got the chance to watch this in the theatre (for it's 3D amazement).

I watched it twice yesterday!

Loved Angelina Jolie as Maleficent!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

This Is 40 review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 22 February 2015 05:00 (A review of This Is 40)

All the annoying yelling was getting to me.
I couldn't stand the film. This is actually my second or third time trying to watch it and I couldn't get through it. So annoying.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Divergent review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 8 February 2015 10:45 (A review of Divergent)

This movie was so great! I enjoyed it thoroughly. I can't wait to read the books. I"m so happy there is a sequel in March 2015 coming up. This story reminds me of Brave New World and I think that is why I enjoyed it so much.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Burt's Buzz review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 25 January 2015 08:41 (A review of Burt's Buzz)

This was a great documentary featuring Mr. Ingram Berg (Burt) Shavitz. I love how this documentary shares the life and times of Burt. Granted this wonderful, humble, loving, creative man is still alive today! His story growing up as a free spirit hippie and meeting someone... who could of been potential but ended up being nothing but a money grubbing individual is sad. This flick shows the woman who took Burt's venture and turned it into a business (Roxanne Quimby) - who in my opinion wanted Burt to give away all his rights (which he sort of did) and make millions. She went on to do so - however the company she sold 80% of it's shares to Clorox (in 2007) they seem to be doing a good job working with Burt and allowing him to continue being the face and brilliance behind Burt's Bee.

It's a very interesting documentary. It will leave watchers wondering about the company. It may persuade you to become in love with the natural products.

I do agree with Burt in the documentary - a lot of the products are not what they used to be when the company first started.

Watch it :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Delivery Man review

Posted : 2 years, 12 months ago on 23 November 2014 10:24 (A review of Delivery Man)

I don't think this movie was suppose to be a stompin'-comedic film. It was a great plot and story line. I know it was taken from the Canadian film Starbuck - so brownie points off because it's not totally original. The number of children David (Vince Vaughn) has is remarkable.... it's kinda hard to believe.... but all n' all great film. Heart warming - funny - beautiful how people live different lives.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Walk Of Shame review

Posted : 3 years ago on 4 November 2014 03:02 (A review of Walk Of Shame)

This movie is quiet hilarious. Also the cast is filled with comedians who are notable for their comedic roles.
"How you kno she be wearing a Mark Jacks dress?"
" N**** it's MARC JACOBS" lolll


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Client Seduction review

Posted : 3 years ago on 24 October 2014 11:31 (A review of Client Seduction)

I love Canadian suspense films. This film had an amazing storyline - A high-profile defense attorney takes on a charity case to change her image, but discovers that her client is not only guilty, but has also seduced her daughter as a ploy to save himself.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

$100 & a T-Shirt: A Documentary About Zines in the Northwest review

Posted : 3 years ago on 24 October 2014 11:29 (A review of $100 & a T-Shirt: A Documentary About Zines in the Northwest)

This was an amazing documentary. Have you ever wondered about the t-shirt you're wearing. Take a moment to enjoy this film... the politics and history behind one of the greatest inventions ever created in the 50s.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Magic Magic review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 31 August 2014 01:07 (A review of Magic Magic)

Messed.
Up.
Waisted my time watching this.
It's about mental health issues.
Just lots of crazy.
Not cool.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block