Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (26) - TV Shows (18) - DVDs (1) - Games (1)

Everlasting review

Posted : 1 week, 6 days ago on 9 June 2017 07:28 (A review of Everlasting)

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO STUPID
Horrible film.
I wasted a lot of minutes watching it...trying to watch it.
WACK.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hostage to the Devil review

Posted : 4 months ago on 20 February 2017 04:23 (A review of Hostage to the Devil)

I can't lie. This documentary was very confusing... but I stuck to it and tried my best to understand the point of view. All n' all it was a good Netflix film/documentary. It was just a little 'jumpy' with events. Reading the synopsis I got a better understanding.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Happening review

Posted : 5 months ago on 22 January 2017 07:44 (A review of The Happening)

Woooooooooooooow.................

SPOILER:

so basically they were running away from:
- the wind
- chemicals in the wind

#WasteOfTime


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Game review

Posted : 9 months, 1 week ago on 12 September 2016 11:24 (A review of The Game)

So. I watched all 9 Seasons.
I love the show. The comedy is hilarious.......BUT. I'm going to be real here. So if you don't want spoilers.... I suggest don't read on.......now!

So Season 1 TO Season 5 (and one or two episodes from season 6) was the greatest. Why because Derwin and Melanie were in the show. However because of reason in the plot and characters they had to go. After that.... I guess the show got a new director or something but the acting was horrible. The plot lines were just PURE drama. And the segments / cuts were frozen stills with horrible sepia wash. It was just weird. I get that BET bought the show. But, You can also tell a lot of change happened and unnecessary characters were involved (e.g., BluePrint...Keira... etc...).

The only characters that kept me in-tuned was Coby Bell (Jason Pitts). Thankfully Brittany Daniel (Kelly Pitts) returned in the second last season.

All n' all the last season was getting better... and the last episode and another recap episode in Season 9 was very nostalgic because they brought back the old characters.

Frankly it seemed The Game ended at Season 5 and there were 4 unnecessary seasons. I really don't know what the writers/directors were thinking. It seems that there were a lot of drama behind the scenes hence the major discrepancies and story lines that started and disappeared (e.g., Malik can't read?)

Also it was odd to see Brandy change so much - as if she was battling an eating disorder of some sort.

Anyways it was a good show while it lasted. I just know that most of my laughs came out during Season 1-5.
PS/ I still think everyone should watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wendy Williams Show review

Posted : 10 months, 1 week ago on 15 August 2016 02:28 (A review of The Wendy Williams Show)

Honestly she is my daily news. Wendy is funny and I love her nuances. I make sure to PVR the show while I'm at work and when I get home I get some amazing laughs!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Family Matters review

Posted : 10 months, 1 week ago on 15 August 2016 02:27 (A review of Family Matters)

I finished watching all the Seasons of Family Matters! What a great show! I love the whole cast and yes the show was mostly about Urkel. So it doesn't matter if 'JoMarie Payton' (Harriette) wasn't in the last few episodes of the last season. I missed watching this show - and so at the age of 31 going back and watching it was very nostalgic. I'm sad a lot of children will never get the chance to watch shows like this or any that were on TGIF. Hopefully a network can syndicate it. A++++


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Bachelor The Video Game - Nintendo DS Standard Edition review

Posted : 1 year, 6 months ago on 24 December 2015 03:55 (A review of The Bachelor The Video Game - Nintendo DS Standard Edition)

I can't believe i own this.


lol what was I thinking.
The game play is lame.... too many quizzes... I think I just bought it for hilarity.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Family Matters review

Posted : 1 year, 6 months ago on 24 December 2015 03:52 (A review of Family Matters)

This show will always make me feel...like a kid, running home after school to turn on the tv and watch episodes of Family Matters.

I love that I own all the seasons and I wish that they had the show syndicated on Canadian TV.

I hope everyone gets a chance to watch this family in their lifetime.
The innocence is profound compared to today's generation.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Psychic Kids: Children of the Paranormal review

Posted : 1 year, 8 months ago on 12 October 2015 02:03 (A review of Psychic Kids: Children of the Paranormal)

Psychic/Medium Chip Coffey and clinical psychologist/director Dr. Lisa Miller help psychic children and their families cope, validate, empower and understand psychic abilities.
- Written by ley-moon


[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Angriest Man in Brooklyn review

Posted : 2 years, 3 months ago on 1 March 2015 09:33 (A review of The Angriest Man in Brooklyn)

I saw this movie today. It was kind of haunting to see Robin Williams portray this character. Knowing that in real life he ended his own life - the character in this film wanted to do the same. Granted it was attempted - but the reasons and the voice behind the character sounded so real in terms of Robin Williams. This movie was haunting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block